Pacific City-Woods Citizen Advisory Committee

Home » Organizational Details » Officers/Committees


CAC Executive Committee

The Pacific City-Woods CAC has three members serving on the Executive Committee.  The positions held are  Chair, Vice-Chair/Treasurer, and Secretary.

The 2016-17 Executive Committee members are:   Chair – Sean Carlton; Vice-Chair/Treasurer – Matt Kinne; and Secretary – Anne Price

Executive Board members are elected at the August annual meeting – the third Saturday of August.


Land Use Sub-Committee

A standing Land Use Sub-Committee consists of  the three Executive Board members and a minimum of five members at large.  They meet to review major land use issues affecting the area such as housing developments.  They also review conditional use applications and new or revised ordinances. The Land Use Committee presents its finding to the membership at one of the monthly general meetings and the membership votes to support or not support a particular measure.

The CAC Board sends a response outlining the membership concerns and/or support to the Tillamook Department of Community Development/Planning,  the Tillamook Planning Commission and/or the Board of County Commissioners depending on the level of the land use issue.

The 2016-17 Land Use Sub-Committee members are Sean Carlton, Matt Kinne, Anne Price, Ielean Rouse,  Bud Miller, Larry Rouse, Barbara Taylor, Ken McKenzie, Gene Johnson, and Mary Jones.